Delhi Daredevils Gujarat Lions IPL News Kings XI Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers Hyderabad

Who are the winners of IPL t20 till now?

Written by IPL 2017

Who are the winners of IPL t20 till now?

IPL stand for Indian Premier League. Every year IPL was arranged on April – May. Till now there are total 9 season of IPL t20 was successfully completed. It was very interesting and joyful competition till now. Usually 8 teams can participate in IPL t20 but due to some reason few teams got banned which replaced by new teams (Franchise) as we talk in last post. In last 9 season of IPL t20 total 11 teams has been participate.


In this article you will find all the information about who won IPL t20 tournament till now with runners-up and who Man of the Match was. So guys scroll down to know all information.

IPL winner teams list from Season 1 to Season 9.

2008 Rajasthan Royals  Chennai Super Kings Rajasthan beat Chennai by 3 wickets  Yusuf Pathan (56 of 39 balls)
2009 Deccan Chargers  Royal Challengers Bangalore Deccan beat Bangalore by 6 runs  Anil Kumble (4 wickets for 16 runs)
2010 Chennai Super Kings  Mumbai Indians Chennai beat Mumbai by 22 runs  Suresh Raina (57 runs)
2011 Chennai Super Kings  Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai won by 58 runs  Murali Vijay (95 runs of 52 balls)
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders  Chennai Super Kings Kolkata won by 5 wickets  Manvinder Bisla (89 of 48 balls)
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Mumbai won by 23 runs  Kieron Pollard (60 of 32 ball)
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders  Kings XI Punjab Kolkata won by 3 wickets Manish Pandey (94 of 50 balls)
2015 Mumbai Indians  Chennai Super Kings Mumbai won by 41 runs  Rohit Sharma (50 of 26 balls)
2016 Sunrisers Hydrabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers won by 8 runs BCJ Cutting (2 wickets & 39 runs

Most Successful Teams list till now.

  • Chennai Super King (Two time Won).
  • Mumbai Indians (Two time Won).
  • Kolkatta Knight Riders (Two Time Won).

That’s all about Past winners list. Get in touch with us for mind blowing information about IPL t20 tournament and all updates of IPL season 10.

About the author

IPL 2017

Leave a Comment